Author Topic: YSU Football Fans  (Read 12447 times)

Offline Dompam

• Rock Hopper Penguin
    • View Profile
YSU Football Fans
« on: September 23, 2012, 09:50:53 PM »
I've been coming to YSU football games for 30 years and our fans need help ! Most people just sit on their ARSE and watch the game as if they are watching a movie with a meaningless outcome. The fact that the head coach turns to us and waves his arms to stand up and cheer and most of the fans just sit there like studda bubbas is a disgrace. A couple of suggestions to those of you that need help, here is a guideline 1) leave your ego at the door if your too good to cheer for our boys your not a fan 2) In the Ice Castle nobody cares about your local high school team, the Cleveland Browns or the Pittsburgh Steelers WEAR RED or black or white YSU clothing - if you don't have any YSU clothes just wear RED. When the other team has third down you will here some gong sounds that is a signal to stand up and yell as loud as you can to throw off the opposing team - get off your ARSE and stand up and yell. Coach Wolford and the team shouldn't be begging us all to stand up and make some noise. Good luck at the next game and go guns !
« Last Edit: September 24, 2012, 07:24:32 PM by Dompam »

Offline pennyguin1

• Royal Penguin
    • View Profile
Re: YSU Football Fans
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2012, 11:35:02 PM »
They need to put the students back on the old side.

When I go to a YSU game I do wear a YSU shirt(I have 6 of them, 5 are wearable), and I scream andcheer the  entire game. Ask my hubby about the '99 Florida A&M game(we were just dating then). He became my punching bag.

Offline HLecter

• Emperor Penguin
  • I HATE MIAMI.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2012, 09:04:08 AM »
Standees need our own private section.   
I HATE MIAMI.  WATERBOARDING IS NOT TORTURE.  ABORTION IS.

I missed a four-footer for par the other day--THAT DAMN BUSH!

Offline IAA Fan

• Administrator
  • Emperor Penguin