Author Topic: 4 pm Saturday at the Castle: YSU versus STFU  (Read 29565 times)

Offline go guins

• Emperor Penguin
    • View Profile
Re: 4 pm Saturday at the Castle: YSU versus STFU
« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2015, 12:17:36 PM »

I seen those stats, and laughed at the non-educated arm chair QBs on here :o

I've been saying it for 5 years now. The Defense is getting killed by YSU "O" ~ 3 and outs or score in 1 minute. BAM! Defense back out on the field. With Monty's offense over the last 5 years YSU really look great for a half/QTR or against sub-par teams. No one paid attention to the defense and the depth that it requires to play that side of the ball in a conference that plays 4 QTR's. Last week showed what a well-coached team can do to this Offense coordinator's game plan with less talent. The weather played some role in the bad team performance but come on man!

The issue for me is a ~60 scholarship team can't do a 84 yard drive in the 4th quarter while knowing fully that they can pass against a 24 scholarship team  :-\
[/quote]

Ya' seen 'em, did ya?
TOP was 26-33 YSU, so not sure your score too quick or 3 and out argument holds much water. (14 play 77 yards is the numbers on the long drive) The YSU drive immediately before the afore mentioned drive was 8 plays for a FG attempt, so scoring too quick or 3 and out wasn't part of that scenario.
If I use your “good coaching” vs Monty, what do I make of this us scoring as follows:
Pitt 37
Western Ill 24
Southern Ill 26
South Dakota S 30
South Dakota 28
Indiana State 24 
North Dakota State 14 (National Champion)
They all have bad coaches? 
Watching Penquins Football & Basketball since 1967!

Offline penguinpower

• Emperor Penguin
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2015, 12:52:50 PM »
I am now confused.

Offline ysufan0505

• Emperor Penguin
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2015, 01:07:13 PM »
Where has this thread gone?... Lol

Offline go guins

• Emperor Penguin
    • View Profile