Author Topic: Trip down memory lane  (Read 5047 times)

Offline pennyguin1

• Royal Penguin
    • View Profile
Trip down memory lane
« on: December 11, 2011, 10:01:03 PM »
Do you all realize that 12 yrs ago today. Many of witness what had to be the greatest game ever played at Stambaugh Stadium. The weather was freezing, and we were losing pretty bad to Florida A&M. Somehow we managed to win. There was an interception in the red zone that gave us the spark to come back. What a great game!!!! Do you know what I remember most about that game. I had a punching bag the whole 4th quarter. It wasn't Dad. Let's just say punching bag married me(I know. What was he thinking).

Offline ysuscuba

• Royal Penguin
    • View Profile
Re: Trip down memory lane
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2011, 10:45:56 PM »
I was a student at the time of this game.  It was Tim Johnson who had the pick in the redzone to help seal the deal.  What a great game!  I remember there were a few of us that rushed the field.  Another great game was one of the largest crowds at the stadium with around 21,000 against UNI.  We beat them and I remember our punter had a crazy long 70 yard punt it seemed to roll for ever. 
"Any aquatic species that dares to swim past the coast of Japan will become extinct."

Offline pennyguin1

• Royal Penguin
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2011, 11:35:16 PM »
Scuba-I too was a student at YSU, and I remember that whole entire season. I don't think I missed a home game that year. I think the only home game I missed in my years at YSU was the 2000 WIU game because I went to a wedding(and then I got married in 2007 on the weekend of a YSU home game)

Offline guinpen

• Global Moderator
  • Emperor Penguin
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2011, 08:37:50 PM »